[Answer ID: 14489]

TeraStaton 5000 - Recycle Bin

Created 07/30/2012 06:35  |   Updated 10/04/2013 12:31

To protect your data from accidental deletion, you may configure your TeraStation to use a recycle bin instead of deleting files immediately.

 

The recycle bin will only work with SMB connections.

 

Data in the "Recycle Bin" will not be deleted automatically. To empty the recycle bin, click [File Sharing] - [Folder Setup] - [Empty the recycle bin] in Settings.

Note: You can prevent guests and other users from emptying the trash by navigating to [File Sharing] - [SMB] - [Permissions for Trashbox] and select“Administrator only”.


Details


Products

OS / Hardware

Was this answer helpful?
Please tell us how we can make this answer more useful.

Refine your search

Select Product / OS & Hardware

      Enter Keywords or a specified ID