[Answer ID: 14198]

Shared folders on the LinkStation

Created 06/01/2012 14:55  |   Updated 05/08/2013 08:18
1.

Open a browser and enter the IP address of the LinkStation to access the Web Admin interface.

 

2.

Enter your username and password, then click [Login].

 

Note: The default username and password are "admin" and "password".

 

3.

Navigate to [Shared Folders] - [Folder Setup].

 

To add shared folders, click [Create Folder]. Configure the desired settings.

 

To delete shared folders, check the checkbox next to the shares, then click [Delete]. Deleting shares will remove the share and erase all data.*

 

 

 

Preventing accidental deletion of data

To protect your data from accidental deletion, you may enable a Recycle Bin for each shared folder. Only SMB and CIFS connections can use a Recycle Bin. If the Recycle Bin is enabled, data that is deleted from the shared folder is temporarily moved to the Recycle Bin folder. To restore the deleted data, open the Recycle Bin folder and move the files back to the share.

Note: After the Recycle Bin is enabled, the Recycle Bin folder is created when a file or folder is deleted from the shared folder. The Recycle Bin folder is not created immediately after it is enabled.


Details


Products

OS / Hardware

Was this answer helpful?
Please tell us how we can make this answer more useful.

Refine your search

Select Product / OS & Hardware

      Enter Keywords or a specified ID